Okay, I’m just as paranoid about the direction our society is going as the next person.  I’m convinced that the way we’re going, we’re heading to hell in a handbasket.  Quite literally.  And I understand that our doomsday prepper friends are only talking our ears off about the government and what we need to do to prepare ourselves.  But we don’t want to hear about it all the time.  And it’s very important to know when to bring it up.

Here are a few examples of when not to share your knowledge with the rest of us less enthusiastic yet, concerned citizens:

1.  At a party
Seriously?  Do you enjoy being “that guy”?  Is your name Buzz Killington?  I mean really.  Do you ever stop to think that some people might actually be emotionally effected heavily by your tales of “the end is nigh”?  And I’m being serious when I say this.  For all you know, the person you met at the party could be suffering from some serious depression and is only at that party because their friends dragged them out there to help them cheer up and promised that it’d be fun.  Little did they know, they’d be subject to entire speech about all the reasons they should be depressed.  Great, now they’re going to go home feeling worse then they ever did before and slit their wrists in the bath tub.  Way to go.

2.  When you’ve been drinking
Nothing hurts your credibility like the smell of alcohol on your breath.  You can recite all the facts you want and may believe your case to be completely solid but no one is going to take you seriously if you’re intoxicated.  You’ll just be wasting your breath and creating for yourself a reputation of being a raving, drunken lunatic.  Do yourself a favor and make sure you’re sober if you’re going to share your knowledge.

3.  When you’re just hanging out
And I don’t mean, hanging out and talking about all manner of things.  Some of the best conversations and debates I’ve ever had were when I was just hanging out.  I mean, when you’re all hanging out doing something fun.  Like, standing in line for the roller coaster at the amusement park is probably not the best place to bring up your list of reasons why you’re convinced the government is trying to kill us all.

My reason for this blog post is because I’m the kind of person who, when I’m told there’s a problem, my mind automatically goes into problem solving mode and begins making a plan of action.  Now, if I’m trying to have a good time, you’ve just ruined it for me because I don’t want to waste my time with trivial activities when I should be prepared.  Now, I know if I’m able to have my mood ruined by that sort of thing, there’s plenty of others who feel the same way.  Don’t be a buzzkill.

But as far as where I stand in regards to “the end of the world” I do believe that there’s a lot of corrupt people running our government and that corruption will always lead to destruction.  So, my blog is my doomsday prepping.  My approach is that if I can help remind people of certain values like personal accountability, caring about ourselves and others and not judging people by the outside etc.  Our country is supposed to be by the people for the people, not by the government for the highest bidder.  And since The People outnumber the government, we can get our country back and the rights we’re given at birth by our creator and that no legislation or piece of paper can ever take away.  They may hinder of from exercising them, but don’t get it twisted.  They can’t take our rights away.

This will probably be the last time you’ll hear me talk about the end of the world or our corrupt government because, I honestly think that it’s just bullshit to just talk about it.  I’m acting.  I’m acting by encouraging people to stand up for themselves and their lives and to stop letting others tell them who they are or who they should be.  And to teach people that it’s okay to be flawed because we all are.  Okay, now I’m just rambling, but if you read this blog at all, you’ll know what I’m getting at.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

