Alright, I know you probably don’t want to hear this, but it will be alright.

Let me tell you, I’ve got until this evening to have something good enough to tell the landlady to keep her from kicking us out come this weekend.  I’ve had an interview at Burger King this afternoon at 3 and my water is off so I can’t shower before leaving.  I’m stuck being the one to try and keep the peace in this house and failing miserably because I can’t stand out roommate so bad I want to throw her out on the street for some of the shiesty things, she’s pulled.
I had a fight with Mr. J because all the tension from being stuck in the house for the last year in this strange city where I don’t know anyone besides him and our roommate and it’s been wearing down on me.  The depression doesn’t help either, because I end up feeling worthless.

I know I’m not the only person who’s feeling this way today.  What has helped me out today is focusing on my strengths.  Once I did that, I started to feel a lot better.  Reminding myself of my strengths made me feel stronger and priceless instead of worthless.
Try it.  I think you’d surprise yourself if you just took a step outside of yourself for just a moment and looked at what is really there.  Ignore the doubts and negative thoughts in your head at the time and just look at you.  Who you are.

I had to do this before my interview and when I looked back at where I’ve worked and how I’ve preformed, I was forced to think, “Well, if I was so worthless, then how would I have become so valued at my past jobs?”
I’m always trying to one up myself each day, so my motivation today came from the desire to be even better than I was back then.  It will be hard to do because I know I was pretty damn good.  But I know I can do it.  and so can you.  Believe it!

