Did a google search on how to tie a bow on a dress and this came up. VERY helpful! I have never learned how to tie a bow before now and I couldn’t be happier. ^_^

My Miscellany

Tying a fancy bow (in comparison to the way you tie your shoelaces) is one of those skills, like tying a necktie, that I think all grownups should have. Yes, even you men. You never know when a daughter or niece will ask you to tie her dress bow for her! This is a relatively simple skill to learn. 

I’ve chosen to show you on a satin sash, although a stiffer fabric like taffeta will hold the bow better.

 

 

 

 

Step 1: Cross the right ribbon under and over the left ribbon. You can do this the other way as well, but will have to switch all the following instruction from left to right or vice versa. I find it easiest to tie the bow with the left side on the bottom. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Step 2: Form a loop…

View original post 185 more words