First off, I apologize for the late post.  The last couple nights have been absolutely insane.

Night number two started off fine.  I went to bed early and fell asleep peacefully having utilized the tips I used from night one along with some added techniques including a hot cup of green tea, a sound machine app on my best friend’s iPod, and a sleep mask.  My kitten purring next to my ear as usual, helped as well.
Unfortunately, I woke at a quarter to 1 o’clock and couldn’t go back to sleep.  So I decided no to let myself sleep until 8 o’clock that evening.  I kept very busy all day so I wouldn’t fall asleep.  And I was successful.  I fell asleep shortly after 8 that evening but only to wake up at 1 o’clock and find that my neighbor’s house two houses down from me was on fire.  My best friend rushed outside and was just about ready to run into the burning building and save him only to be stopped by an EMT that assured him he got out of the house safely and there was no need to worry.  The neighbor’s name is Bob (we call him Mr. Bob) and he’s an elderly man who’s friends with our landlady.  He was standing outside wearing nothing on his lower half and a t-shirt.  My best friend gave him a pair of shorts, socks and shoes.  We called the landlady and she came down with some more clothes and some blankets.  He’s as fine as can be expected.  He’s still in shock.  I don’t blame him one bit.
I went back to sleep later that morning and slept until the afternoon.  I woke up to my best friend handing me a really big cup of water and telling me to drink.  My mouth and throat felt like a desert and my body felt like someone had dumped a bucket of water on me.  Apparently, I sweat out most of my body’s moisture as I slept.

So, there you have it.  Two very crazy nights and days.  So, how did you sleep?  Feel free to let me know in the comment section below.

