Yesterday, in preparation for this challenge, I looked up a bunch of tips on how to sleep better.  I found a lot of different tips from, sex to a warm glass of milk. But I narrowed it down to a few that I knew I could accomplish and applied them last night.

  • Don’t drink too much water before bed.
  • Write down your thoughts on a piece of paper before going to bed so as to clear your mind enough so you can get to sleep. (thoughts about today’s blog entry, for example)
  • Do some stretching.  (I did this in the form of bed time yoga)
  •  Leave your electronics off or in the other room.

For me, the last one was incredibly hard for me.  I am almost always glued to one electronic device or another.  But somehow, through the power of my adorably soothing kitten purring rythmically next to my ear, I managed to fall asleep somewhere in the neighborhood of midnight.
Unfortunately, I was not able to stay asleep through the whole night (as usual).  So, I was awake long before my alarm was set to go off at 5:ooam.
I did some morning yoga in between this blog, Facebook, some chores and thinking up designs for my two online shops which are embarrassingly bare.
I did pretty well, through the morning and into the early afternoon.  But sadly, fatigue overcame me around 3:oo and I fell prey to the sandman and slumbered until just a short while ago.

According to these results, I think I’m going to need a few more tips.  Maybe I’ll check out those videos one more time to see if I might have missed anything that could’ve helped more.

So, how did you sleep last night?  Do you have anything you would add to the list?  Let me know in the comments or shoot me a message on Facebook.  I’d love to hear from you.  I’m always curious what’s on my reader’s minds.

Hope to hear from you.  Sweet dreams!

