I’m still playing catch up on the Share Your World thing.  So, I’m combining weeks 2 and 3 for a total of eight questions.  This is so much fun!

Question 1:  If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?
Why such hard questions?!  Okay, it’s once again a tie.  Fixing cars, making clothes and gardening.  I believe in self-sufficiency in all ways possible.  I mean, if we didn’t have to spend money on the things that keep our lives going like car maintenance, clothing, and at least some of our fruits and vegetables, it would leave more money left over to spend on things we love.  Like right now, if I didn’t have to save every penny I possibly can to repair our truck, I’d get my hair and nails done or the expensive hair products I miss being able to use on my hair, or heck paying off my student loans so I can finally be debt free.

Question 2:  If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?
Buy a house.  A beautiful freakin house.  Or better yet, I’d buy my dream plot of land and build the house I designed.  Of course realistically, I’d pay off all my debts.  THEN celebrate my butt off with my best friend.  Then, I’d buy the house, and then buy two new dogs and build them a guest house to stay in for when I go on vacations.  I think it’s more practical that way.  So, when I have someone coming to make sure my babies are alright, they don’t have to worry about delivering bad news like, “Your dog destroyed your entire kitchen.”

Question 3:  Are you a morning or a night person?
And once again another tough question.  It depends.  I’m mostly a night person unless I’m on a role on something like my blog or whatever freelance project I’m working on.  Then I’m a super early morning person.

Question 4:  Where were you born?
Finally an easy one! I was born in Pennsylvania, USA.  The town I lived in was small and nothing to do.  You had to drive 30 minutes out of town just to get to the nearest mall.  But there was plenty of woods to play in.  And sticks to build make-shift forts out of.

Question 5:  If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?
It’d have to be in the middle of nowhere.  As much as I love people, I hate having them in my face 24/7.  Hahaha, that sounds so horrible.  What I mean is, I’m one of those people who needs a lot of space.  I enjoy the thought of having to “go into town” for groceries and outtings and whatnot.  I also like the thought of my neighbors being far enough way that they can’t see me.  So if I want to forget to wear a robe and step out on my front porch in my undies, I can.

Question 6:  What is your favorite comfort food?
Oh my god… such a tough question.  I’ve always been told I have the palette of a pregnant woman so it’s hard to say.  I’m a carbaholic with a giant sweet tooth.  I think I’d say when I’m really down, mashed potatoes would have to be my favorite comfort food.  Lumpy of course.  Lots of butter…. mmmmmm.  Damnit, now I’m hungry!

Question 7:  Coffee or tea?
No doubt about it: TEA!  Of course I do enjoy a cup of coffee now and then but tea is always my preferred hot beverage (right next to hot chocolate of course).  I usually have a HUGE selection of tea in my kitchen a tea for every season, mood and occasion.  My favorite right now would be Celestial Seasons Country Peach.

Question 8:  What is your favorite TV show of all time i.e. you’ve seen them all, can watch it over and over again and quote lines from it?
Hands down: Gilmore Girls!

Share Your World!

