this is SO true. everything she’s saying is exactly what my entire blog is all about. True beauty and seeing and treating ourselves the way we deserve.

soyouwannabeontv

Image

I don’t know about you, but I am so sick of the cookie cutter on air person. I mean come on, it’s not 1970 anymore. It got me thinking… on Saturday at our boot camp  a woman there (who was terrific) saw herself on TV and became very critical of herself. “I am so fat! I can’t be on TV, no one will  ever hire me!”.  I cannot tell you how many people have said to me, “Amy, tell me the truth, I am overweight, I have to starve myself so I can get hired!”. Or, “I am too old, or too short, or too whatever!”

 I say, BE TRUE TO WHO YOU ARE!!  Look at Oprah, I don’t think being overweight hurt her.. Do you??? I know she struggled with her weight, but that’s what’s made her so special. and real and RELATABLE!!!!  When I meet people who want…

View original post 427 more words