This goes perfectly with my series on skin care. A healthy inside makes a healthy outside. I suggest if you aren’t already following this blog, “Fueled by Vegetables” you should definitely start now. ^_^

fueled by vegetables

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been slowly transitioning into a lifestyle that is not-so-dependent on things to help me get through the day. I used to suffer from insomnia which would not only make me feel extremely sluggish the next day, but it would also trigger migraines. My go-to remedy at that time? A whole pot full of strong coffee.

You may have heard that caffeine helps ease the pain and tension often associated with migraines. If you’re one of those people, then you’re very lucky – my body responds the exact opposite way. So while I was pounding coffee to make deadlines, I was also knocking back bottles upon bottles of pain reliever. I couldn’t help but think that if I nixed this coffee-tylenol cocktail from my daily regimen, I may start feeling like a normal human-being again.

I recently read an article that suggested drinking…

View original post 344 more words